GLP-1 tracker apps compared
The best GLP-1 tracker apps, matched to what you need
There's no single winner among the best GLP-1 tracker apps: the right one depends on your phone, your budget and what you want to record. We make Handle, one of the 16 apps compared here, so every fact about the others comes from their own websites and store listings, checked on September 23, 2026, not from hands-on testing. Where another app leads, we say so.

On this page
- How we compared: published facts, not hands-on tests
- What makes a good GLP-1 tracker app
- The best GLP-1 tracker apps by what you need
- GLP-1 tracker apps compared: cost, platforms and reports
- Other apps with GLP-1 tracking
- The best tracker for Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound or Wegovy
- Detailed comparisons and guides
- Questions people ask
- Sources
We make Handle. Facts about other apps come from their own websites, help pages and App Store listings on the dates shown, and we say where another app may suit you better. See our editorial policy.
In short
- The best GLP-1 tracker app depends on what you need: MeAgain and Shotsy are the most-rated dedicated trackers, with about 34,000 and 32,000 ratings on the US App Store on September 23, 2026, and both keep core dose logging free.4,1,5,2
- Glapp says its estimated medication-level chart is free and it also runs in a web browser, while GlucoPal works on iPhone with no account at all.9,10,17
- For calorie counting, MyFitnessPal logs GLP-1 doses in the US and, on iPhone, Canada; Noom's GLP-1 Companion has been free since June 24, 2026; and Lilly Health and WeGoTogether are the medicine makers' own free companions.23,28,30,31
- Handle, which publishes this page, fits if you want a plain record with no dose suggestions in its iPhone app; its consultation report built for clinicians, shared by a link you can revoke, is part of Premium, an optional subscription in its iPhone app.32
- Every fact here comes from each developer's own published information rather than hands-on testing, and apps change often, so check the sources before you choose.
How we compared: published facts, not hands-on tests
We make Handle, one of the 16 apps on this page, so we've worked to keep this fair. Every fact about another app comes from that developer's own website, help pages, or App Store and Google Play listings, checked on September 23, 2026, and each is linked in the sources. We did not test the apps hands-on.
"Not described" means we couldn't find a feature in a developer's own materials, not that it's missing. Prices appear only where a developer publishes them, and rating and review counts are from the US App Store and Google Play on that date.
What makes a good GLP-1 tracker app
These are the criteria behind every pick below.
- It does the GLP-1 basics. Each dose as taken, with its time and injection site, plus side effects, weight and, ideally, food and fluids.
- It's clear about free and paid. What the free tier covers, what a subscription adds, and whether the developer publishes a price.
- It runs where you are. iPhone, Android, a computer or a web browser.
- It gives you something to share. A report or export you can bring to your prescriber.
- Its privacy label reads well. The App Store's "Data Used to Track You" section, which developers fill in themselves.
- It leaves dose decisions to your prescriber. A tracker should record what you took. Where a developer says something about dosing, we quote it.
The best GLP-1 tracker apps by what you need
Our pick for each need, based on what each developer publishes. The reasons follow the table.
| If you want | Consider | Why |
|---|---|---|
| A large, established app | MeAgain or Shotsy | The most-rated dedicated trackers on the US App Store4,1 |
| An Android app | Shotsy | The most Google Play reviews of the dedicated trackers, about 11,5003 |
| A free level chart | Glapp | Says its estimated medication-level chart is free9 |
| Barcode food logging | MeAgain or Glowise | Free barcode logging in MeAgain; menu and label scans in Glowise5,16 |
| Apple Health or Health Connect | MeAgain, Shotsy+ or DreamMe | Sync on both iPhone and Android4,7,2,20 |
| Calorie counting | MyFitnessPal | A food diary that also logs GLP-1 doses in the US and, on iPhone, Canada23 |
| A free program | Noom's GLP-1 Companion | Free to anyone on a GLP-1 since June 24, 202628 |
| Your medicine maker's app | Lilly Health or WeGoTogether | Free, with no in-app purchases30,31 |
| No account on iPhone | GlucoPal | "Free to download and use, with no account required"17 |
| A game to keep you logging | DreamMe | A pet fish that grows as you log20 |
| A report for your clinician | Shotsy or GlucoPal | Shotsy exports a PDF; GlucoPal's PDF report comes with GlucoPal Pro1,18 |
| A web browser | Glapp | A dedicated tracker with a web version10 |
| A record with no dose suggestions | Handle | It records what you took and never suggests a dose, a change, a time or a catch-up |
Best for a large, established app: MeAgain and Shotsy
These are the two most-rated dedicated GLP-1 trackers on the US App Store, with about 34,000 and 32,000 ratings on September 23, 2026.4,1 Both keep core dose logging free.5,2
Shotsy+ adds an estimated level chart and Apple Health or Health Connect sync, and Shotsy exports a PDF.2,1 MeAgain's free tier includes barcode food logging and nutrition targets, and Premium adds photo logging and unlimited chat with its AI companion, Capy.5 We compare each with Handle in our Shotsy alternative and MeAgain alternative pages.
Best on Android: Shotsy
Among the dedicated trackers, Shotsy had the most Google Play reviews on September 23, 2026, about 11,500, and more than 100,000 downloads.3 Shotsy+ adds Health Connect sync on Android.2
MeAgain, Glapp, Pep (by Shred Apps), Pep AI (by Zode Development) and DreamMe are on Android too, while GlucoPal says its Android app is "in development".7,11,13,15,20,18
Best free medication-level chart: Glapp
Glapp says shot tracking, weight tracking, supply management and its estimated medication-level chart "all remain free". Glapp Max, $9.99 a month or $39.99 a year as of July 8, 2026, adds weekly Progress Reports, Milestones and Predictions.9
It also runs on iPhone, Apple Watch, Mac, Apple Vision, Android and the web.8,11,10 It is English-only on the App Store, and its homepage says it does not tell you what dose to take.8,10
Best for food logging: MeAgain or Glowise
MeAgain's free tier includes barcode, search and quick-entry food logging, with protein, water and fiber targets; photo logging is Premium.5 Glowise adds menu and nutrition-label scanning to photo, voice and barcode logging, though it doesn't itemize what's free.16
Pep (by Shred Apps), GlucoPal and Dose AI also log food by barcode or photo.13,18,22
Best for Apple Health or Health Connect: MeAgain, Shotsy+ or DreamMe
All three sync on both platforms: MeAgain with Apple Health on iPhone and Health Connect on Android, Shotsy with both through Shotsy+, and DreamMe with both.4,7,2,20 Pep (by Shred Apps), Pep AI (by Zode Development) and GlucoPal sync with Apple Health too.13,14,17
Handle doesn't read health data from your phone, watch or other apps, so you enter weight and activity yourself.32
Best for counting calories: MyFitnessPal
If calories come first, MyFitnessPal's free plan covers food and exercise logging, and its GLP-1 Support logs a dose, its time and injection location in the US (iOS and Android) and Canada (iOS), with the app set to English.25,23 By its own description, it "does not verify your medication, dose, or timing".23 Premium, at $79.99 a year or $19.99 a month on September 23, 2026, adds the barcode scanner and Meal Scan.24
Lose It! also tracks GLP-1 medicines, with an estimated-level graph, but only with Premium, at $79.99 a year on September 23, 2026.26,27 More in our MyFitnessPal alternative page.
Best free program companion: Noom's GLP-1 Companion
Since June 24, 2026, Noom has offered its GLP-1 Companion inside the Noom app "at no cost to anyone taking a GLP-1 medication, regardless of provider". It includes a medication tracker for doses and common side effects, medication reminders, personalized protein targets and AI photo meal logging.28
If you'd rather pay for a structured program, WeightWatchers includes its GLP-1 Success Program in its Core+ and Med+ plans, not Core, and its plans page lists no free plan.29
Best from the medicine's maker: Lilly Health and WeGoTogether
Lilly Health, from Eli Lilly, is free with no in-app purchases for people on Zepbound, Mounjaro or Foundayo. It offers a logbook, dosing reminders and charts to share with your health care provider, and it is only for US residents aged 18 and over.30
WeGoTogether, from Novo Nordisk, is a free companion for people starting Wegovy, with dose logging, check-in reminders and weekly progress charts. Its App Store listing names 26 languages, more than any other app here.31
Best on iPhone without an account: GlucoPal
GlucoPal, listed on the App Store as "Zepbound & Mounjaro Tracker", says it is "free to download and use, with no account required". It shows weight as a weekly trend, syncs with Apple Health and offers a PDF report with GlucoPal Pro.17,18
Its App Store privacy label, like Shotsy's, declares no data used to track you and none linked to you.17,1 There's no Android version yet: the developer says it is "in development".18
Best if a game keeps you logging: DreamMe
DreamMe turns logging into a game: Sushi, a virtual pet fish, grows as you log, and you can earn pearls, complete missions and open lootboxes.20 It covers shots, side effects, weight and AI photo meal logging, and says some features require a subscription.19
Best for sharing with your clinician: Shotsy or GlucoPal
Several apps make something you can take to an appointment. Shotsy exports a PDF, GlucoPal's PDF report comes with Pro, PDF reports in Pep AI (by Zode Development) need its subscription, and Glapp's weekly Progress Reports are part of Glapp Max.1,18,14,9 MeAgain says it has "no PDF export yet".6
Handle's consultation report comes with Premium, an optional subscription in its iPhone app. It is built for clinicians: a summary rather than a diary, with an optional note from you, shared by a secure link you can revoke. Your private daily notes are never included, and your clinician needs no account.32 See our questions to ask your doctor about GLP-1.
Handle PremiumPremium
A report built for clinicians
Turn your record into a consultation report your clinician can read quickly: your medication record including switches, weight history, symptom summaries, nutrition and activity, and an optional note about what you want to discuss.
- A secure link you can revoke at any time
- Your private daily notes are never included
- No account needed to open it
Premium is an optional subscription in the iPhone app.

Best in a web browser: Glapp
Glapp describes a web version among its supported platforms. Glapp's web version runs at glapp.io, alongside its phone, watch and Mac apps.10,8
Neither Handle nor MeAgain works in a browser: Handle is an iPhone app, and MeAgain says it has "no desktop or web version".6
Best for a plain record with no dose suggestions: Handle
Handle is built as a record, not a guide. It keeps the plan your prescriber set and the doses you actually took, and never suggests a dose, a change, a time or a catch-up. It shows your last injection site without telling you where to inject next, and its Premium level curve, Between doses, draws only doses you've already taken.
Glapp is another app that says plainly it does not tell you what dose to take.10
Free in Handle
A dose record that stays a record
Log each dose with its amount, time and, for injections, the site. Forgot to log it? Add it up to 30 days later, and the record keeps the day it happened.
- Weekly, daily or twice-daily; injected or oral
- Abdomen, thigh or upper arm, left or right
- No dose calculators, suggestions or catch-up prompts

GLP-1 tracker apps compared: cost, platforms and reports
The nine dedicated GLP-1 trackers we checked, plus Handle, listed alphabetically. Each row's sources are cited beside the app's name, and Handle's row is in bold.
| App (developer) | Free to use | Paid tier | Works on | Report for a clinician |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dose AI (Tribe Industries)21,22 | Core tracking: shots, food, water, symptoms and weight | Subscription for food-scan analysis and other features; price in the App Store | iPhone, Mac and Apple Vision | Not described |
| DreamMe (Everr Futures)19,20 | Yes; "some features require a subscription" | DreamMe Life; price in the App Store | iPhone, Mac, Apple Vision and Android | Not described |
| Glapp (Glapp Inc.)8,9,10,11 | Shots, weight, supply tracking and estimated levels | Glapp Max: $9.99 a month or $39.99 a year (July 8, 2026) | iPhone, Apple Watch, Mac, Apple Vision, Android and web | Weekly Progress Reports with Glapp Max |
| Glowise (VOCALBEATS.AI)16 | Free download; free and paid features not itemized | Glowise Plus, weekly to lifetime plans; price in the App Store | iPhone, Mac and Apple Vision | Not described |
| GlucoPal, listed as "Zepbound & Mounjaro Tracker" (The Manhattan App Studio)17,18 | Yes, with no account required | GlucoPal Pro; price shown in the app | iPhone, Mac and Apple Vision; Android "in development" | PDF report with Pro |
| Handle (publisher of this page)32 | Doses and sites, daily check-in, weight, food and activity | Premium: level curve, consultation report, photo food scan, iOS widgets | iPhone | Premium: consultation report by a link you can revoke, private notes excluded |
| MeAgain (Dots Future Technologies)4,5,6,7 | Shots, side effects, barcode food logging, targets and weight | Premium; price in the App Store | iPhone and Android; "no desktop or web version" | "No PDF export yet" |
| Pep (Shred Apps)12,13 | "Core tracking" | "Optional premium features"; price in the App Store | iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Vision and Android | Not described |
| Pep AI (Zode Development)14,15 | No: "a paid subscription is required" for tracking | Subscription; price in the App Store | iPhone, Apple Watch, Mac, Apple Vision and Android | PDF reports |
| Shotsy (Shotsy Co.)1,2,3 | Core tracking, with no time limit | Shotsy+; price in the App Store | iPhone, Mac, Apple Vision and Android | PDF export; CSV export in release notes |
"Not described" means we found no mention in the developer's own materials. Pep and Pep AI are different apps from different companies.
GLP-1 tracker apps compared: features and privacy labels
Same apps, same sources. The privacy label is each developer's own declaration on the App Store, which Apple does not verify.1
| App | Estimated level chart | Food logging | Apple Health or Health Connect | "Data Used to Track You" label |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dose AI | Not described | Photo, barcode and typed; scan analysis needs a subscription | Steps from Apple Health | Usage Data |
| DreamMe | Yes | AI photo logging of protein and fiber | Both | Usage Data |
| Glapp | Free | No food diary described | Health Connect on Android | None declared |
| Glowise | Yes | Menu, voice, photo, barcode and label scans | Not described | Identifiers |
| GlucoPal | Yes | Photo estimates and barcode | Apple Health | None declared |
| Handle | Premium; draws only doses already taken | USDA-based search; photo scan with Premium; no barcode | Not read from your phone or watch | Identifiers, Usage Data; no ads inside the app; see our privacy notice33,32 |
| MeAgain | "Medication-level context"; tier not stated | Barcode, search and quick entry free; photo with Premium | Both | Identifiers, Usage Data |
| Pep (Shred Apps) | Yes | Barcode and AI food scanner; fatsecret database | Apple Health on iPhone | Identifiers |
| Pep AI (Zode Development) | "Estimated compound levels" | Photo meal scan | Apple Health | Identifiers |
| Shotsy | Shotsy+ | Calories, protein and water | Both, with Shotsy+ | None declared |
Other apps with GLP-1 tracking
Food trackers, weight-loss programs and the medicine makers' own apps, from each company's pages on September 23, 2026. Sources are cited beside each name.
| App (maker) | GLP-1 tracking | Cost | Worth knowing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lilly Health (Eli Lilly)30 | Logbook and dosing reminders, for Zepbound, Mounjaro or Foundayo | Free, no in-app purchases | Only for US residents 18 and over; charts to share with your health care provider |
| Lose It! (FitNow)26,27 | Medication, dose and injection location, plus an estimated-level graph | GLP-1 tracking requires Premium: $79.99 a year | Free Basic plan for calorie counting |
| MyFitnessPal (MyFitnessPal, Inc.)23,24,25 | Dose, time and injection location, in milligrams; US (iOS and Android) and Canada (iOS), app set to English | Plan not stated; Premium $79.99 a year or $19.99 a month | Barcode scanner and Meal Scan are Premium |
| Noom (Noom, Inc.)28 | Free GLP-1 Companion since June 24, 2026: doses, side effects and reminders | Companion free | Protein targets and AI photo meal logging included |
| WeGoTogether (Novo Nordisk)31 | Dose logging and check-in reminders, for people starting Wegovy | Free, no in-app purchases | Weekly progress charts; 26 languages on the App Store |
| WeightWatchers (WW International)29 | GLP-1 Success Program in its Core+ and Med+ plans | No free plan listed; plan prices were promotional | Not part of the Core plan |
The best tracker for Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound or Wegovy
The dedicated trackers here are built for GLP-1 medicines in general, and several name these brands in their App Store titles or subtitles.1,4,8,17 The makers' own apps are narrower: Lilly Health is for Zepbound, Mounjaro and Foundayo, and WeGoTogether is for people starting Wegovy.30,31
If you take a daily pill, such as the Wegovy pill or Foundayo, check that the app handles daily doses. MeAgain and Glowise both describe pill tracking.4,16 Handle records daily and twice-daily schedules, and a medicine it doesn't list by name goes under "Something else" with its own name and schedule.
Our guides show how Handle records each one: Mounjaro tracker, Zepbound tracker, Ozempic tracker, Wegovy tracker and tirzepatide tracker.
Detailed comparisons and guides
Shotsy vs Handle, feature by feature, plus how Shotsy compares with MeAgain, Glapp and Pep.
ComparisonMeAgain alternativeWhat MeAgain's free tier and Premium include, and the limits it states itself.
ComparisonMyFitnessPal alternativeWhat MyFitnessPal's GLP-1 tracking covers, and when a calorie counter is the better fit.
GuideFree GLP-1 trackerWhat you can track without paying, and how the free plans compare.
GuideGLP-1 tracker guideWhat a GLP-1 tracker should record, and how to keep one that helps at appointments.
Questions people ask
What is the best GLP-1 tracker app?+
There isn't one best app for everyone. MeAgain and Shotsy are the most-rated dedicated trackers and both keep core logging free; Glapp says its level chart is free; GlucoPal needs no account; and MyFitnessPal suits calorie counting.4,1,5,2,9,17,23 Handle, which publishes this page, suits a plain record on iPhone, with a consultation report for your clinician as part of Premium, an optional subscription in its iPhone app.
What is the best free GLP-1 tracker app?+
Several are free at their core. Shotsy's core features are free with no time limit, MeAgain's free tier includes barcode food logging, Glapp keeps its level chart free, GlucoPal needs no account, and Lilly Health and WeGoTogether have no in-app purchases at all.2,5,9,17,30,31 Handle's free plan covers doses, sites, a daily check-in, weight and food. See our free GLP-1 tracker guide. Prefer paper? Our free printable GLP-1 tracker needs no app at all.
What is the best GLP-1 tracker app for Android?+
Among dedicated trackers, Shotsy had the most Google Play reviews on September 23, 2026, about 11,500, with more than 100,000 downloads.3 MeAgain, Glapp, Pep (by Shred Apps), Pep AI (by Zode Development) and DreamMe are on Android too, while GlucoPal says its Android app is still in development.7,11,13,15,20,18 Handle is an iPhone app; an Android app is not offered.
What is the best GLP-1 tracker app for iPhone?+
Most apps here are on iPhone. MeAgain and Shotsy are the most-rated, GlucoPal works without an account, and Glapp and Pep AI (by Zode Development) also have Apple Watch apps.4,1,17,8,14 Handle's iPhone app is on the App Store.
Which GLP-1 tracker app does Reddit recommend?+
We don't report a Reddit favorite: threads change daily, and we haven't counted them. What we can report is published and dated: MeAgain and Shotsy have the most US App Store ratings of the dedicated trackers, about 34,000 and 32,000 on September 23, 2026.4,1 Whichever you pick, check what's free and what its privacy label says.
Which GLP-1 tracker apps make a report for your doctor?+
Shotsy exports a PDF, GlucoPal's PDF report comes with Pro, PDF reports in Pep AI (by Zode Development) need its subscription, and Glapp's weekly Progress Reports are part of Glapp Max.1,18,14,9 MeAgain says it has "no PDF export yet".6 Handle's consultation report is part of Premium in its iPhone app: a summary shared by a link you can revoke, with private notes left out.32
Do GLP-1 tracker apps tell you what dose to take?+
They shouldn't be where dose decisions come from, and some say so directly. Glapp says it does not tell you what dose to take, and Lose It! tells users never to alter their dosage or timing based solely on its graph.10,26 Handle records what your prescriber set and what you took, and never suggests a dose, a change, a time or a catch-up.
Is this comparison independent?+
No, and we'd rather say so up front: we make Handle. To keep it fair, every fact about another app comes from that developer's own website, help pages or store listings, checked on September 23, 2026, with links in the sources. We didn't test the apps hands-on, and where another app leads, we've said so.
Sources
- Shotsy Co., on the Apple App Store (US). Shotsy GLP-1 Tracker, seen September 23, 2026.
- Shotsy. Free GLP-1 Tracker App for Shots, Side Effects, and Weight, last updated September 2026.
- Shotsy, on Google Play (US). Shotsy - GLP-1 Tracker, seen September 23, 2026.
- Dots Future Technologies, on the Apple App Store (US). MeAgain: GLP-1 Tracker App, seen September 23, 2026.
- MeAgain. Free GLP-1 Tracker App - iPhone & Android, sources checked July 5, 2026.
- MeAgain. 7 Best GLP-1 Tracker Apps Compared (2026), seen September 23, 2026.
- MeAgain, on Google Play (US). MeAgain: GLP-1 Tracker App, seen September 23, 2026.
- Glapp Inc., on the Apple App Store (US). Glapp — Smart GLP-1 Tracker, seen September 23, 2026.
- Glapp. What's Included in Glapp Max?, July 8, 2026.
- Glapp. Glapp — GLP-1 Tracker App for Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy, seen September 23, 2026.
- Glapp Inc., on Google Play (US). Glapp — Smart GLP-1 Tracker, seen September 23, 2026.
- Shred Apps, on the Apple App Store (US). GLP 1 Tracker (Pep), seen September 23, 2026.
- Pep (Shred Apps). GLP-1 Tracker App for Ozempic, Wegovy & Mounjaro, seen September 23, 2026.
- Zode Development, on the Apple App Store (US). Pep AI: Peptide GLP-1 Tracker, seen September 23, 2026.
- Zode Development, on Google Play (US). Pep AI: Peptide GLP-1 Tracker, seen September 23, 2026.
- VOCALBEATS.AI, on the Apple App Store (US). Glowise: GLP-1 Tracker & Diary, seen September 23, 2026.
- The Manhattan App Studio, on the Apple App Store (US). Zepbound & Mounjaro Tracker (GlucoPal), seen September 23, 2026.
- GlucoPal. Free GLP-1 Tracker App for iPhone, seen September 23, 2026.
- Everr Futures, on the Apple App Store (US). DreamMe: GLP-1 Tracker Pet, seen September 23, 2026.
- DreamMe. DreamMe — Your new GLP-1 best friend, seen September 23, 2026.
- Tribe Industries, on the Apple App Store (US). Dose AI: GLP-1 Shot Tracker, seen September 23, 2026.
- Dose AI. Dose AI - Smart GLP-1 Tracker for Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy & Zepbound, seen September 23, 2026.
- MyFitnessPal Help. GLP-1 Support, updated September 21, 2026.
- MyFitnessPal. MyFitnessPal Premium, seen September 23, 2026.
- MyFitnessPal Help. The difference between Free, Premium, and Premium +, updated September 20, 2026.
- Lose It! Help Center. GLP-1 Logging, updated September 1, 2026.
- Lose It! Help Center. Lose It! Membership Tiers & Pricing, updated September 9, 2026.
- Noom. Noom Launches Free Version of Its Powerful GLP-1 Companion, June 24, 2026.
- WeightWatchers. Weight Loss Program, Recipes & Help (plans page), seen September 23, 2026.
- Eli Lilly and Company, on the Apple App Store (US). Lilly Health, seen September 23, 2026.
- Novo Nordisk A/S, on the Apple App Store (US). WeGoTogether, seen September 23, 2026.
- Handle. Privacy notice, September 12, 2026.
- Handle, on the Apple App Store (US). Handle: GLP-1 Tracker, seen October 6, 2026.
Written by the Handle team from the sources above, last checked on September 24, 2026. How we write: our editorial policy. Spotted something out of date? Tell us at [email protected].
Handle supports recording and conversations with your care team. It does not diagnose, and it never tells you to start, change, skip or stop a dose. This page is general information, not medical advice. Always follow your prescriber and your medicine's instructions for use.